English
Pellissippi State Art Department
Writing on board

Clubs & Opportunities

Clubs & Organizations

Creative Writing Club

To engage and support creative writers at Pellissippi State.

For more information, contact creativewritingclub@pstcc.edu or the faculty advisors:

DV: Deborah Bernhardt- 
HV: Heather Schroeder-hlschroeder@pstcc.edu
MA: Keri Withington -klwithington@pstcc.edu
SP: Patty Ireland - paireland@pstcc.edu

Imaginary Gardens Literary Magazine

To produce a literary magazine each spring semester featuring short stories, poetry, artwork and photography submitted by students.

For more information, including submission guidelines and deadlines, contact imaginarygardens@pstcc.edu, or the faculty advisor, Robert Lloyd - rtlloyd@pstcc.edu


Honor Societies

Gamma Beta Phi

Gamma Beta Phi

To recognize and encourage excellence in education; to promote development of leadership ability and character in its members; and to foster, disseminate and improve education through appropriate service projects. 

For more information, contact the faculty advisors:

MA: Moira Connelly - maconnelly@pstcc.edu
HV: Rebecca Glatt - arglatt@pstcc.edu
SP: Tracy Rees - trrees@pstcc.edu
DV: Kate O'Meara - esomeara@pstcc.edu
BL: Sheila Watts-vonMayer - savonmayer@pstcc.edu


Phi Theta Kappa

Phi Theta Kappa This national honor society for two-year colleges recognizes academic excellence among students at Pellissippi State.

For more information, email ptkuser@pstcc.edu or contact the faculty advisors:

BC: Casey Lambert - calambert2@pstcc.edu
HV: Judy Sichler - jasichler@pstcc.edu


Scholarships

Sue Carter Memorial Scholarship

Amount of Scholarship: Varies
Requirements:

  • Major in English
  • Maintain a cumulative 3.0 GPA