piano player
Alumni Choir

Board of Trustees

Board Meetings

Meetings of the full Board of Trustees are held four times a year. All of the meetings are in the Cafeteria Annex of the Hardin Valley Campus unless a change is announced in advance. The dates of the Board meetings for 2016-17 fiscal year are as follows:

September 13, 2016 – 7:45 a.m.
December 1, 2016 – 6:00 p.m.
December 13, 2016 – 7:45 a.m. 
March 28, 2017 – 7:45 a.m. 
June 20, 2017 – 7:45 a.m.

Board Committee Meetings

Committees of the Board meet an average of four times a year, depending on their work agendas. The Executive Committee meets before every meeting of the full Board of Trustees.

2016-17 Board Officers

Chair of the Board
Thomas B. Ballard

Vice-Chair of the Board
Andrew Lorenz

Charles W. (Wes) Carruthers, Jr.

Rick Rushing

Bobby Malone

Nominating Committee Co-Chair
Charles Griffin
Rick Rushing

Finance Committee Chair
Rick Rushing

Projects Committee Chair
Sherri Gardner Howell

President of the College
L. Anthony Wise, Jr.

Past Chair of the Board
Todd Moody


2016-17 Board Members

Thomas B. Ballard, Chief Alliance Officer
Innovation & Entrepreneurial Initiatives
Pershing Yoakley & Associates, P.C.

Joy Bishop
Bishop Property Management

John M. Blum
Operations Vice President
Messer Construction Company

Charles W. (Wes) Carruthers, Jr.
Vice President
Downey Oil Company/KenJo Markets

David A. Clothier
Pilot Travel Centers LLC

Carl Esposito
The Daily Times

Charles Griffin
BarberMcMurry Architects

Sharon Yvonne Hannum

Bryan L. Harper
Senior Vice President
Regions Bank

Jonathan Hayes
Vice President - Business Development
Head Investment Partners

Sherri Gardner Howell

Joseph L. Johnson
A&W Office Supply

Hercules P. Ligdis
Senior Vice President, Commercial Lending
Southeast Bank

Andrew Lorenz
Vice President
Provision Health Partners

Bobby Malone
Community Leader

Wallace Bryan McClure
Scalable Development, Inc.

Peggy McCord
Community Leader

Todd Moody
Hagood & Moody, PLLC

Heather Overton
Business Development
Johnson Architecture, Inc.

Lezah Pinnell
Community Leader

Rick Rushing
Senior Vice President and Manager
Commercial Banking Department
First Tennessee Bank

Lisa Hood Skinner
Director of Development
Sertoma Center

Melissa Tindell
Director of Communications
Christian Academy of Knoxville

Dennis R. Upton
Vice President, Procurement
Knoxville Utilities Board

Harley (Andy) White
Vice President

L. Anthony Wise, Jr.
Pellissippi State Community College