Board of Trustees

Board Meetings

Meetings of the full Board of Trustees are held four times a year. All of the meetings are in the Cafeteria Annex of the Pellissippi Campus unless a change is announced in advance. The dates of the Board meetings for fiscal year 2014-15 are as follows:

September 9, 2014 – 7:45 a.m.
December 4, 2014 – 6:00 p.m.
March 17, 2015 – 7:45 a.m.
June 9, 2015 – 7:45 a.m.

Board Committee Meetings

Committees of the Board meet an average of four times a year, depending on their work agendas. The Executive Committee meets before every meeting of the full Board of Trustees.

2014-15 Board Officers

Chair of the Board
Todd Moody

Vice-Chair of the Board
Thomas B. Ballard

Andrew Lorenz

Rick Rushing

Heather Overton

Nominating Committee Chair

Finance Committee Chair
Rick Rushing

Projects Committee Chair
Sherri Gardner Howell

President of the College
L. Anthony Wise, Jr.

Past Chair of the Board
Joseph Johnson

2014-15 Board Members

Mr. Thomas B. Ballard, Director
Innovation & Entrepreneurial Initiatives
Pershing Yoakley & Associates, P.C.

Ms. Joy Bishop
Bishop Property Management

Mr. Charles W. (Wes) Carruthers, Jr.
Vice President
Downey Oil Company/KenJo Markets

Mr. David A. Clothier, Controller/Treasurer
Pilot Travel Centers LLC

Mr. Carl Esposito, Publisher
The Daily Times

Ms. Henrietta Grant
Community Leader

Mr. Charles Griffin, President
BarberMcMurry Architects

Ms. Sharon Yvonne Hannum

Mr. Jonathan Hayes
Pilot/Flying J

Ms. Sherri Gardner Howell, Owner

Mr. Joseph L. Johnson, Owner
A&W Office Supply

Mr. Andrew Lorenz, Vice President
Messer Construction Company

Dr. Bobby Malone
Community Leader

Mr. Wallace Bryan McClure, President
Scalable Development, Inc.

Ms. Peggy McCord
Community Leader

Mr. Todd Moody, Attorney
Hagood & Moody, PLLC

Ms. Melissa Ogden
Director of Public Affairs
Knox County Schools

Ms. Heather Overton
Business Development
Johnson Architecture, Inc.

Ms. Rebecca Paylor
Community Leader

Ms. Lezah Pinnell
Community Leader

Mr. Rick Rushing
Senior Vice President and Manager
Commercial Banking Department
First Tennessee Bank

Mr. Dennis R. Upton
Vice President, Procurement
Knoxville Utilities Board

Mr. Harley (Andy) White, Vice President

Dr. L. Anthony Wise, Jr., President
Pellissippi State Community College