Nursing Pathway

Welcome to the Nursing Pathway at Pellissippi State Community College.

For many years, Pellissippi State has been known as the go-to place for students to take the prerequisite courses they need to apply to area nursing schools. Now, we have over 1000 students taking those courses with us!

Many of these students plan on applying to our own associate degree (AASN) RN program. Some may choose to apply to associate degree RN programs at other local colleges, such as Roane State Community College, Walters State Community College, and Lincoln Memorial University.

Other students may choose to take the necessary prerequisite courses to apply for admission to Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) programs in East Tennessee. These include Tennessee Wesleyan College, East Tennessee State University, Lincoln Memorial University, Carson-Newman University, King University, Tennessee Technological University, UTC, MTSU, and The University of Tennessee.

We even have special articulation agreements with ETSU and Tennessee Wesleyan so that students who graduate from Pellissippi State with an Associate of Applied Science in Nursing can transition smoothly into their RN to BSN programs.

Wherever you choose to go to nursing school, we are here to help you!

Our goal in Advising is to help you choose the best path to success. We are staffed by academic advisors who help you not just plan courses at registration, but help you locate resources for tutoring, make connections to other area schools, and share in your successes.

Faculty Advisors

Brenda Ammons: bammons@pstcc.edu 865-981-5340 Blount
Roxana Beach: rmbeach@pstcc.edu 865-694-6672 HV
Ashley Boone: abboone@pstcc.edu 865-981-5346 Blount
Ron Bridges: rkbridges@pstcc.edu 865-694-6696 HV
Noah Kover: ndkover@pstcc.edu 865-981-5345 Blount
Seunghee Lee: slee@pstcc.edu 865-694-6676 HV
Dawn Roberts: dfroberts@pstcc.edu 865-539-7147 HV
Jane Stribling: jkstribling@pstcc.edu 865-539-7131 HV

General Advisors

Derick Harmon: dharmon@pstcc.edu 865-981-5364 Blount
Patricia Moore: pemoore@pstcc.edu 865-329-3147 Magnolia
Tara Wiloughby: trwilloughby@pstcc.edu 865-225-2336 Strawberry Plains
Moira Connelly: maconnelly@pstcc.edu 865-971-5219 Division

Contact Us

Brian Gilpin, Program Coordinator
Strawberry Plains Campus, ST3645
865-225-2337
bjgilpin@pstcc.edu

Nursing Department Administrative Office
Strawberry Plains Campus, ST3646
865-225-2330