Group of students gathered around a computer
Female posing in front of flags
group shot of nso leaders

Fall 2016


General Orientation

Sign up online or by calling our information center at 865.694.6400.

Hardin Valley Campus

Tuesday, June 14 @ 5-8:30 p.m.

Friday, July 29 @ 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 2 @ 5-8:30 p.m.

Friday, August 5 @ 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

*Tuesday, August 9 @ 5-8:30 p.m.

* **Friday, August 19 @ 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.


Blount County Campus

Monday, August 8 @ 12:30-3:30 p.m.

Monday, August 8 @ 5:30-8:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 18 @ 9-Noon


Division Street Campus

Tuesday, August 9 @ 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 11 @ 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

**Friday, August 12 @ Noon-3:30 p.m.


Magnolia Avenue Campus

Thursday, August 4 @ 5-8:30 p.m.

Friday, August 12 @ 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.


Strawberry Plains Campus

Monday, August 1 @ 1-4 p.m.

Wednesday, August 3 @ 9-Noon

Wednesday, August 10 @ 1-4 p.m.


Transfer Student Orientations

Transfer students are welcome at all general orientations if unable to attend a transfer orientation

Hardin Valley Campus

Thursday, August 11@ 5-8:30 p.m.

*Thursday, August 18 @ 1-4:30 p.m.


*Includes session for Veterans
**Includes session for international (F1 Visa) students

Tennessee Promise Orientations

Blount County Campus

Thursday, July 7 @ 8:45 a.m.-Noon

Wednesday, July 13 @ 8:45 a.m.-Noon

Wednesday, July 13 @ 1:30-4:45 p.m.


Division Street Campus
(Held at Hardin Valley Campus due to renovations at Division Street Campus)

Friday, June 24 @ 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 12 @ 5-9 p.m.

Friday, July 15 @ 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.


Hardin Valley Campus

Thursday, June 16 @ 5-9 p.m.

Tuesday, June 21 @ 5-9 p.m.

Friday, June 24 @ 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 12 @ 5-9 p.m.

Friday, July 15 @ 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 19 @ 5-9 p.m.

Friday, July 22 @ 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 26 @ 5-9 p.m.


Magnolia Avenue Campus

Monday, June 20 @ 5-8:30 p.m.


Strawberry Plains Campus

Thursday, July 21 @ 5-8:30 p.m.

Monday, July 25 @ 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Wednesday, July 27 @ 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 28 @ Noon-3:30 p.m.