Group of students gathered around a computer
Female posing in front of flags
group shot of nso leaders

Summer 2017

Our summer orientations are full and no longer accepting reservations. If you still need to complete your orientation, please go through the online orientation and submit the form at the end of the quiz to receive credit for your orientation.





Fall 2017

General Orientation

Sign up online or by calling our information center at 865.694.6400.

Hardin Valley Campus

Tuesday, July 25 @ 5-8:30 p.m.

Friday, July 28 @ 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

*Tuesday, August 8 @ 5-8:30 p.m.

* **Friday, August 25 @ 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.


Blount County Campus

Thursday, August 10 @ 9 a.m.-Noon

Thursday, August 10 @ 1:30-4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, August 23 @ 9 a.m.-Noon


Division Street Campus

Monday, August 14 @ Noon -3:30 p.m.

Monday, August 21 @ Noon -3:30 p.m.

**Thursday, August 24 @ Noon-3:30 p.m.


Magnolia Avenue Campus

Friday, August 11 @ 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Monday, August 14 @ 5-8:30 p.m.


Strawberry Plains Campus

Wednesday, August 9 @ 5:30-8:30 p.m.


Transfer Student Orientations

Transfer students are welcome at all general orientations if unable to attend a transfer orientation

Hardin Valley Campus

*Friday, August 4 @ 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

*Tuesday, August 15 @ 5-8:30 p.m.


*Includes session for Veterans
**Includes session for international (F1 Visa) students

Tennessee Promise Orientations

Blount County Campus

Thursday, June 8 @ 9 a.m.-Noon

Thursday, June 8 @ 1:30-4:30 p.m.

Friday, June 9 @ 9 a.m.-Noon


Division Street Campus

Monday, June 26 @ 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.


Hardin Valley Campus

Tuesday, June 13 @ 5-9 p.m.

Tuesday, June 20 @ 5-9 p.m.

Friday, June 23 @ 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, June 27 @ 5-9 p.m.

Friday, June 30 @ 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.


Magnolia Avenue Campus

Thursday, June 22 @ 5-8:30 p.m.


Strawberry Plains Campus

Wednesday, June 7 @ 12:30-3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, June 7 @ 5-8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, June 14 @ 12:30-3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, June 14 @ 5-8:30 p.m.