The exterior of a building at night
Large group of people standing in front of trees
Registration table

New Faculty Academy


             New Faculty Academy

    All Sessions are 2:30 – 4:30 PM


           New Faculty Retreat – August 11-12, 2016

The Chattanoogan Hotel, Chattanooga Tennessee

     Fall 2016 Academy Sessions

Session I – September 2, 2016           Carole Gary, Director of Human Resources

 Patrick Shipwash, Executive Director, Equity and Compliance

 Ann Satkowiak, Director of Disability Services

Session II – September 16, 2016        Library Faculty

Session III – September 30, 2016       Elizabeth Firestone, Director of Counseling Services

Session IV – October 21, 2016            Aneisa McDonald, Director of Annual and Planned Giving

 Tracey Bradley, Executive Director of TnCIS

Session V – November 18, 2016          Mark Fuentes, Associate Professor of Accounting,

 Chair of the Promotion and Tenure Committee

     Spring 2017 Academy Sessions

 Session VI – January 27, 2017           Kellie Toon, Associate Professor of Speech Communication

Director of the Quality Enhancement Plan

Hope Denny, Instructor in the Natural & Behavioral Sciences

Nancy Ramsey, Executive Director, Institutional Effectiveness, Assessment and Planning

Session VII – February 24, 2017         Bethany Thompson, Information Processing Specialist I, Business Services

Richard Smelser, Director of Financial Aid

Session VIII – March 24, 2017           Annie Gray, Professor of English, Service-Learning Coordinator

Anne Pharr, Assistant Professor of English, Pellissippi Partners for Student Potential, Coordinator

Session IX – April 21, 2017                Committee Session/Celebration of Academy Completion