Pellissippi State shield formed from students, staff, and faculty
Students in bumper cars at Fall fest
mom-daughter

Student Life

Clubs


Through dozens of student clubs, the student experience at Pellissippi State provides plenty of opportunities for personal enrichment. Students can gain experience in developing lifelong skills like leadership, event planning, budgeting and communication through experience in student clubs – and these valuable skills are relevant for future careers and community service.

If you don’t find a student club that meets your needs, you might be interested in starting your own! For more information about that process, go to our New Club Process.

Student clubs may refer to the Club Handbook to learn more about policies and procedures.

Advisors and Club Officers please subscribe to this mailing list to stay informed.

Clubs & Organizations

Advisor Contact Information

ASL Please!

To promote knowledge of and about ASL in the school community as well as the community at large. Furthermore, the members seek to build and strengthen relationships with the Deaf and ASL Communities of both PSCC and the greater Knoxville area. asl@pstcc.edu

HV - Gay Baker
1ggbaker@gmail.com

Active Black Student Association

Provides an opportunity for students to create, plan, and implement programming and a forum for the discussion of concerns to the minority student and a support group to encourage. absa_d@pstcc.edu

DS - Marcia Coleman
mdcoleman@pstcc.edu

American Institute of Graphic Arts

To gain student involvement in the local design community, create a campus community of their own, and help them build leadership skills that will be valuable as they move into the professional world. aiga@pstcc.edu

HV - Stewart Taylor
sttaylor@pstcc.edu

Association of Information Technology Professionals

To promote a strong network of IT business professionals, have access to empowering resources and opportunities, and positioned graduates to achieve their professional goals.

HV - Gitti Negahban
gnegahban@pstcc.edu

Association for Networking and System Administration

To promote the networking technologies profession as well as provide enhanced training for future professionals.

HV - Jerry Sherrod

jsherrod@pstcc.edu

Bible Club – Blount County

To further understand the Bible and to develop new relationships with others while showing support for Pellissippi and its community.

BC – Derrick Harmon

dharmon@pstcc.edu

COSA – Student Activities Board [SAB]

To plan, organize, implement and evaluate activities on campus. Offering the student body educational, social, and cultural enrichment opportunities.

ALL – studentlife@pstcc.edu

COSA Liaison

To provide representation for the interests and the voice of the student body by working in partnership with the Administration on decisions pertaining to student issues.

ALL – VoiceOut@pstcc.edu

Campus Crusade for Christ [Cru]

To care for community passionate about connecting people to Jesus Christ.

HV – Jonathan Lamb

jwlamb@pstcc.edu

Club Ed

To provide opportunities for student to develop leadership skills through participation in college and community service projects, as well as cultivate relationships with other students to promote welfare and education of young children.

HV – Terenia Moody

tlmoody@pstcc.edu

Creative Writing Club

To engage and support creative writers at Pellissippi State. creativewritingclub@pstcc.edu

HV – Charles White

cdwhite2@pstcc.edu

MA – Keri Withington

klwithington@pstcc.edu

SP – Patty Ireland

paireland@pstcc.edu

Drama Club

To develop dramatic talent and the art of acting, to cultivate a taste for the best in drama, and foster cultural values developed by dramatics. dpo_drama@pstcc.edu

HV - Charles Miller
cmiller@pstcc.edu

MA – Richard Patton 
rpatton@pstcc.edu

Fee Board

To review and allocate student fee funds to registered student organizations, in good standing, for their programs and activities. The committee administers the allocation process under the established funding policies and procedures to insure viewpoint neutrality in all funding decisions.

ALL – Mary Bledsoe

mcbledsoe@pstcc.edu
ALL – Kim Thomas-LaRue

kthomas@pstcc.edu

Fencing Club

To promote the sport of fencing through instruction of its history and teach others in the community about fencing’s health and personal development benefits. fencing@pstcc.edu

HV - Mark Cotter
mscotter@pstcc.edu

Gamers and Geeks

To promote and provide acceptance, respect, learning, and fun for gamers and geeks.

HV – Mike North

mnorth@pstcc.edu

Gamma Beta Phi 

To recognize and encourage excellence in education; to promote development of leadership ability and character in its members; and to foster, disseminate, and improve education through appropriate service projects.

HV – Sara Malley

semalley@pstcc.edu

MA – Moira Connelly

maconnelly@pstcc.edu

Green PAWS

Pioneering Advocates of World Wide Sustainability) To seek avenues and opportunities that will allow students to engage in and promote sustainable practices on campus. sustainability@pstcc.edu

HV – Karen Lively

krlively@pstcc.edu

Hiking/Outdoors Club

To promote and engage in outdoor activities including hiking, backpacking, and similar activities at Pellissippi State.

HV – David McNeill

dfmcneill@pstcc.edu

IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Robotics Club

To promote professionalism among the student members and cooperative relationships with local industries.

HV – Carl Mallette

clmallette@pstcc.edu

Imaginary Gardens

To produce a literary magazine each spring semester featuring short stories, poetry, artwork and photography submitted by students. imaginarygardens@pstcc.edu

HV - Robert Lloyd
rtlloyd@pstcc.edu

International Club

To share each other’s customs and culture, to have fun and join in activities for the betterment of the student body. iclub@pstcc.edu

HV - Lucinda Alexander
lkalexander@pstcc.edu

Intervarsity

To establish in advance at colleges and universities witnessing communities of students and faculty who follow Jesus as Savior and Lord: growing in love for God, God’s word, God’s people of every ethnicity and culture and God’s purposes in the world.

HV – Toby Russell

thrussell@pstcc.edu

Kappa Beta Delta

To encourage and recognize scholarship and accomplishment among students of business, management, administration, and other business programs who are pursuing associate degrees in ACBSP-accredited two-year colleges, to encourage and promote personal and professional improvement, and a life distinguished by honorable service to humankind.

HV - Lucinda Alexander

lkalexander@pstcc.edu

Muslim Student Association

To arrange and hold congregational prayers and to promote friendly relations between Muslims and non-Muslims.

HV – Ramzi Ghezawi
rghezawi@pstcc.edu

Pellissippi Press

To produce a student newspaper that provides a forum of expression for the students of Pellissippi State.

HV – Donn King
dking@pstcc.edu

Pellissippi Pride

To offer unity, resources and support in social, educational and political environments for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer students, faculty, staff and their allies. ppride@pstcc.edu

HV - Tyra Barrett
tbarrett@pstcc.edu

Pellissippi Ultimate Frisbee

To give students, faculty, and staff a place to come together and enjoy Ultimate Frisbee. pufrisbee@pstcc.edu

HV - John May
jemay@pstcc.edu

Phi Theta Kappa

This national honor society for two-year colleges recognizes academic excellence among students at Pellissippi State. ptkuser@pstcc.edu

BC – Casey Lambert

calambert2@pstcc.edu

HV – Judy Sichler

jasichler@pstcc.edu

Philosophy Club

To provide a forum for students to explore philosophy outside the classroom at Pellissippi State.

HV – [Emmett] Frank Mashburn

efmashburn@pstcc.edu

Photography Club

To provide students with the opportunity to advance their photography skills by learning from each other.            

HV – Ron Goodrich

rpgoodrich@pstcc.edu

HV – Kurt Eslick

kteslick@pstcc.edu

Psychology Club

To educate, provide a platform for interest in psychology & support students at Pellissippi State.

BC – Christie Cunningham

clcunningham@pstcc.edu

Rotaract Club

To bring together people ages 18-30 in universities and communities worldwide to organize service activities, develop leadership and professional skills, and have fun.

HV – Rick Oster

roster@pstcc.edu

SAACS (Student Affiliates of the American Chemical Society)

To spread interest in chemistry and chemical careers to current students enrolled in a science or engineering major. To broaden what chemistry is and where it is applicable in daily lives.

HV – Rachel Glazener

rlglazener@pstcc.edu

SNAPS (Student Nurses Association Pellissippi State)

To educate nursing students and promote their involvement in a professional nursing organization.

HV - Patricia U. Crotty

PUCrotty@pstcc.edu

STEA (Student Nursing Association Pellissippi State)

To promote and support future teachers.

HV – Barbara Jenkins

bkjenkins@pstcc.edu

S.U.R.G.E. (Sci-fi, Ultima-anime, Role-playing, Games & Everything else)

To analyze and discuss episodes of interest, cooperate as a community to go to a convention with fundraising and special events. surge@pstcc.edu

HV – Patricia Roller

pdroller@pstcc.edu
HV - Katie Lovette
lklovette@pstcc.edu

Science Club

To promote interest in the sciences by exploring life science issues through discussions, lectures and field trips. science_club@pstcc.edu

HV - Jerry Burns

jburns@pstcc.edu

Student Hospitality Club

To provide networking and site visit opportunities for hospitality students in conjunction with professional organizations such as KTA & THA.

HV – Holly Knowling

hmknowling@pstcc.edu

Student Veteran's Group

To connect fellow Veterans with each other and offer services that will help them facilitate a transition from military life to that of a student at Pellissippi State.

HV - Ron Bridges

rbridges@pstcc.edu


Changes and additions can occur throughout the school year.