Students at graduation ceremony.

About Us

The Pellissippi State Foundation was chartered by the state of Tennessee in 1982, and the Foundation gained tax-exempt status as a 501(c)3 in 1983. A Board of Trustees — volunteer representatives from local industry, community leaders and donors — governs the Foundation.

Foundation By-Laws

Keep in Touch

Pellissippi State Foundation Staff Directory
Follow the Pellissippi State Foundation on Twitter
Like Pellissippi State Alumni & Friends on Facebook
Sign up for Insider Email Newsletter
Sign up for The Arts at Pellissippi State Emails


Board of Trustees

The Pellissippi State Foundation’s Board of Trustees comprises volunteers from local industry, community leaders and donors. The Board meets four times each year. Board committees meet an average of four times per year. The Executive Committee meets before every meeting of the full Board of Trustees.

All Board of Trustee meetings begin at 7:45 a.m. and are held in the Cafeteria Annex of the Goins Administration Building of the College’s Hardin Valley Campus, 10915 Hardin Valley Road.

September 10, 2019 - Strawberry Plains Campus
December 17, 2019
March 10, 2020 - Division Street Campus
June 9, 2020


2019-20 Board of Trustees Officers

Chair of the Board
Chuck Griffin

Vice-Chair of the Board
Andy White

Herc Ligdis

Jonathan Hayes

Dulcie Peccolo

Membership Committee Chair
Anita Lane

Finance Committee Chair
Jonathan Hayes

Development Committee Chair
Bryan Harper

President of the College
L. Anthony Wise, Jr.

Past Chair of the Board
Andy Lorenz

Board Members

Picture of Dr. Patricia G. Ball

Dr. Patricia G. Ball

Senior Vice President

Picture of Tom Ballard

Thomas B. Ballard

Chief Alliance Officer
Pershing Yoakley & Associates, P.C.

Picture of Patrick Birmingham

Patrick Birmingham

Vice President, Philanthropy and Government Relations
Covenant Health

picture of Joy Bishop

Joy Bishop

Community Leader

picture of John Blum

John M. Blum

Operations Vice President
Messer Construction Company

picture of Ronni Chandler

Vrondelia (Ronni) Chandler

Executive Director
Project Grad Knoxville

picture of David Clothier

David A. Clothier

Pilot Travel Centers LLC

Picture of Whitney Erickson

Whitney Erickson

Consultant in the Health Care
Pharmaceutical and Electronics Industries

Picture of Ronald D. Fuchs

Ronald D. Fuchs


Picture of Chuck Griffin

Chuck Griffin

President & CEO
BarberMcMurry Architects

Picture of Sharon Hannum

Sharon Yvonne Hannum

Community Leader

Picture of Bryan Harper

Bryan L. Harper

Senior Vice President
Regions Bank

Picture of Jonathan Hayes

Jonathan Hayes

Vice President, Business Development
Head Investment Partners

Picture of Sherri Gardner Howell

Sherri Gardner Howell


Picture of Dr. Mohammad (Moe) A Khaleel

Dr. Mohammad (Moe) A Khaleel

Associate Laboratory Director

Picture of Anita Lane

Anita Lane

Director of Operations
The 9 Group

Pciture of Herc Ligdis

Hercules P. Ligdis

Senior Vice President, Commercial Lending
Southeast Bank

Picture of Andrew Lorenz

Andrew Lorenz

Vice President of Administration
Provision Health Partners

Picture of Bobby Malone

Bobby Malone

Community Leader

Picture of Reed Mullins

Reed Mullins

Senior Director, Production Operations
Consolidated Nuclear Security, LLC

Picture of Christy Newman

Christy Newman

Manager, Communications and Community Relations
Arconic Tennessee Operations

Picture of Heather Overton

Heather Overton

Director of Administration
Johnson Architecture, Inc.

Picture of Dulcie Peccolo

Dulcie Peccolo

Community Leader

Picture of Lezah Pinnell

Lezah Pinnell

Community Leader

Picture of Lisa Skinner

Lisa Hood Skinner

Community Leader

Picture of Don Tracy

Don Tracy

Vice President

Picture of Dennis Upton

Dennis R. Upton

Community Leader

Picture of Mary Beth West

Mary Beth West

Public Relations Consultant

Picture of Andy White

Harley (Andy) White

Vice President

Picture of Anthony Wise

L. Anthony Wise, Jr.

Pellissippi State Community College