Students at graduation ceremony.



The Pellissippi State Foundation manages and awards hundreds of scholarships for students of all backgrounds.


Faculty and Staff Awards

Each year, the Pellissippi State Foundation honors excellence and ingenuity among Pellissippi State faculty and staff with the Roger Crowe Excellence in Teaching, Innovation and Gene Joyce Visionary awards.


Judith Sichler
Excellence in Teaching Award 2017

Sichler, an assistant professor teaching anthropology, was honored for her innovative teaching techniques and the positive impact they had on her students.


Annie Gray
Gene Joyce Visionary Award 2017

Annie Gray is the Gene Joyce Visionary Award winner for her creation and management of Pellissippi State’s Service-Learning program — which combines community service and civic responsibility with traditional classroom learning. Last year, 2,677 student volunteers served more than 37,000 service hours in the community, for an estimated impact of around $887,759.


Faculty and Staff Team
Innovations Award 2017

A team of faculty and staff won the Innovations Award for its creation of a training program for faculty on best practices for using online teaching platforms. The team includes Brenda Ammons, Kristy Conger, Stephanie Gillespie, Angela Lunsford, Martha Merrill, Deanne Michaelson, Paul Ramp, Trish Roller and Allison Stein.