Computer class with Stewart Taylor

TN eCampus (formerly Regents Online Degree Program)

PSCC eCampus logo

The TN eCampus courses offer students the ability to continue or complete their education online. This collaborative is operated by the Tennessee Board of Regents (TBR), and the course offerings are provided by TBR colleges and universities from across the state of Tennessee. Program operations and guidelines are under the management of the TN eCampus home office located in Nashville, TN.  All courses offered via the TN eCampus are delivered by accredited institutions.

What students needs to know

Classes are taught by faculty from TBR colleges and universities from across the state, including Pellissippi State Community College. Pellissippi State operates as a home school for students seeking to take TN eCampus courses, allowing them to register, pay tuition, and receive credit for these courses as a Pellissippi State student. Since classes are taught by faculty from associated Tennessee colleges and universities, calendar deadlines as well as software and text book requirements may vary from classes offered directly through Pellissippi State. Also, TN eCampus courses have a higher tuition due to the extra technology fees.

Students who have not taken online courses previously, who are not comfortable troubleshooting their own computer issues and are not ready for college level English are strongly discouraged from registering for online courses. For students who are comfortable with computers and working independently, TN eCampus courses provide a great opportunity to begin or complete a degree.  For more information, please read the informational letter.


Informational Letter (pdf)

Out-of-State Students Interested in an Online Degree from Pellissippi State Community College

State and federal laws require colleges and universities to be authorized to offer online degree programs in states other than their own. Below is a list of states where Pellissippi State Community College is authorized to offer online degrees.  If you do not see your state listed below, you will be unable to enroll in any online programs offered by Pellissippi State.

  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • District of Columbia
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana (does not include any programs from the Tech Schools)
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin