Transfer Hub

Transfer guides and articulation agreements are unique partnerships between Pellissippi State and specific higher education institutions, which make transferring credits to those specific institutions easier. If your degree program has a transfer guide or an articulation agreement with another institution, you can easily transfer your credits to that other institution.

Every agreement is a little different, and each one may have unique requirements, like a minimal GPA or the number of credit hours that can transfer. Some agreements have unique benefits, too, like financial aid at the partnering institution toward your bachelor’s degree. To qualify, you must be attending Pellissippi State while the agreement is still in effect.

Your advisor can help answer questions about any transfer guide or articulation agreement that interests you.

Statewide Transfer Pathways

Remember, Pellissippi State students have access to transfer degree pathways that are universal across Tennessee.

Tennessee Transfer Pathways can help you transfer to a Tennessee Board of Regents institution or to some other public universities and colleges in Tennessee. Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association agreements can help you transfer to a private university or college in Tennessee.

Articulation Agreements & Transfer Guides

  School has a representative on Pellissippi State’s Hardin Valley Campus. 

Transfer Guide 
Articulation Agreement 

Jamie Hamer, Transfer Admissions Representative 
jhamer@cn.edu 
865-344-0920 

Transfer Guide 

Daniela Lopez, Senior Admissions Counselor 
flopez@fisk.edu 
615-329-8666 

Transfer Guide 
Course Equivalency Guide 

Ryan Cate, Graduate and Online Admissions Counselor 
rcate@johnson.edu 
865-251-2980 

Caylee Braziel, Undergrad Admissions Counselor 
cbraziel@johnson.edu 

Dual Admission and Course Equivalency Guide 
Transfer Guide 
Nursing Course Checklist 

Deeanna Keller, Traditional (Bristol)
dmkeller@king.edu
423.403.3858

Morgan Cowell, Adult and Graduate Studies (Knoxville)
macowell@king.edu
865.466.4046

Transfer Guide 

Matthew Acton, Transfer Admissions Counselor  
Matthew.acton@lmunet.edu 

Transfer Guide 
Articulation Agreement 

Thomas Hoebeke, Enrollment Coordinator of Educational Outreach 
hoebeket@lindsey.edu 
865-518-9416 

Transfer Guide 
Articulation Agreement 

Dave Daniels, Transfer Representative 
dave.daniels@maryvillecollege.edu 
On Campus – AL 252 A
865-981-8092 

Transfer Guide 
Articulation Agreement 

Shaun Scantland
sscantland@tntech.edu

Tammy Keylon, Recruitment Advisement Specialist (2+2 Programs) 
tkeylon@tntech.edu 
931-372-3904 

Management Equivalency Guide 
Articulation Agreement 
Transfer Guide

Logan Longwith, Admissions Counselor 
llongwith@tnwesleyan.edu 
423-746-5288 

Ashley West, Associate Director for Allied Health Admissions 
awest@tnwesleyan.edu 
On Campus – AL 252B
423-746-3241 

Transfer Guide 

Jared Austin, Associate Director Office of Undergraduate Admissions 
jgaustin@trevecca.edu
615-248-1586 

Transfer Guide 
Independent Study Pathway 
Business Pathway 
AA/AS/AFA Pathways 
Teaching Pathway 
Articulation Agreement 

Laura Battel, Campus Visit Coordinator 
lbattel@tusculum.edu 
423-798-1627 

Chris Berney, Adult and Online Studies
Cberney@tusculum.edu
On Campus – AL 211
865-539-7483

Transfer Guide 

Eric Leisey, Transfer Coordinator
eleisey@uu.edu 
731-260-9095 

Transfer Guide 
Course Equivalency Table 

Caribeth Friedman, Admissions Counselor 
c.friedman@memphis.edu  
901-678-4011 

Transfer Guide 
Course Equivalency Table 
Transfer Scholarships 

Amie Bernstein, Transfer Admissions Counselor 
Amie@olemiss.edu 
662-202-5532 

Transfer Guide 
Course Equivalency Guide 

Darren Dunlap, Pellissippi Coordinator – Office of Undergraduate Admissions 
ddunlap8@utk.edu 
On Campus – GN 132
865-974-6465 

Contact Us

Transfer Hub
Angela Hughes, Assistant Vice President of Academic Affairs, University Parallel
arhughes1@pstcc.edu
865-694-6728

Hardin Valley Campus, AL 252

Upcoming Transfer Events